Post Conviction Sex Offender Testing

The American Polygraph Association (APA) and the State of Utah require that examiners conducting Post Conviction sex offender Testing (PCSOT) complete a specialized training course. Examiners with this certification are also required to attend continued training in this area of practice.


PCSOT Examinations are offered in the following categories:

  • Sexual history/full disclosure exams: This type of examination helps verify that the individual has disclosed all of their sexual history relevant to their treatment and supervision.
  • Maintenance/Monitoring exam: This type of exam addresses compliance with rules of treatment and supervision including re offense behaviors. A Specific Issue examination can also be used if additional allegations surface.

Listed below are Utah Polygraph Association Examiners that are certified to administer PSCOT examinations:

Lon Brian
Davis County Sheriff’s Office
800 W. State Street
Farmington, UT 84025
(801) 703-8455
lbrian@co.davis.ut.us

Ed Cook
Prime Polygraph Services LLC
(801) 309-6689
ed.cook81@gmail.com

Mike Daras
262 East 3900 So. Suite 124
Salt Lake City, UT
(801) 842-1402
michael6daras@q.com

Will Draughon
Carbon Co. Attorney’s Office
P.O. Box 431
Price, UT 84501
(435) 636-3225
dapolygraph@hotmail.com

Virgil Johnson
Virgil Johnson Polygraph LLC
262 E 3900 S suite 119
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
(801) 666-8726
vjohnson1016@yahoo.com

Brian Morris
P.O. Box 95304
South Jordan, UT 84095
(801) 864-4753
pps-utah@hotmail.com

Vern Peterson
Private
5228 West Morning Laurel Lane
West Jordan, UT 84081
peterson1910@msn.com

John Pickup
Private [Retired LE]
P.O. Box 652
Provo, UT 84603
john@intermountainpolygraph.com
www.intermountainpolygraph.com

Jared Rockwood, Private
PO Box 652
Provo, UT 84603-0652
(801) 373-1312
intermountainpolygraphservices@gmail.com

Tana Stone
PO BOX 713
Hurricane, UT 84737
(801) 455-2884
stonepolygraph@gmail.com

Kelvin Williams
Discovery Polygraph & Investigation (retired LE)
250 S. 300 E
Monroe, UT 84754
(435) 287-7588
kelvinwillie@hotmail.com